Coachella 2019: Best Celebrity Fashion Highlights from Weekend 1

There were so many festival fashion queens at the star-studded event.

As the highlight of the music calendar, around 50,000 people attend the world-famous Coachella Festival every year. This year, weekend one of the music and arts festival, which took place from April 12-14, kicked off with a bang, with Childish Gambino, Tame Impala and Ariana Grande performing as main headliners. Other artists including Kacey Musgraves, Janelle Monae, Virgil Abloh and Idris Elba also headed to California’s Coachella Valley in in the Riverside County city of Indio to delight festivalgoers from one of the five different music stages. Plus, for the first time ever, Selena Gomez performed at the festival. The surprise appearance saw her joining Cardi B and Ozuna for their hit “Taki Taki” during DJ Snake’s set.

However, these days, the event featuring a desert landscape is about so much more than the music. It’s also where a host of our favourite celebrities and influencers introduce novel fashion trends while hitting one of the exclusive parties held by brands connected with Coachella or rocking out to top artists. The iconic looks make it the perfect opportunity to check out the best celebrity fashion.

Sun-loving celebrities like the Jenner sisters and Gigi Hadid returned again this year. Festivalgoers busy celeb spotting would have also noticed quite a few Victoria’s Secret models making the grounds their catwalk and influencers like Camila Coelho, Julie Sariñana and Casey Goode living it up. Hollywood darlings like Bella Thorne, Vanessa Hudgens and Victoria Justice, who supported Ariana Grande, also turned up.

And they surely didn’t disappoint when it came to serving hot, jaw-dropping, statement-making looks. Fashion choices included fringes to give off boho vibes, this season’s favourite tie-dye and skimpy bra and crop tops, as well as the usual cool denim cutoffs. Slinky slip dresses, floral prints, wide-leg trousers and printed maxi dresses also lit up Instagram feeds. Going practical when it came to accessories, a lot of celebrities opted for tiny fanny packs, belt bags, edgy boots and statement sneakers. Additionally, they gave us lots of amazing festival hair inspo, from wild flower child to the best braided looks that can help you stylishly beat the summer heat…

Scroll through to see all the can’t-miss looks.

Draya Michele




Camila Coelho 



Jasmine Sanders




Casey Goode 



Julie Sariñana

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

One day left...#coachella #balmain

Une publication partagée par JULIE SARIÑANA (@sincerelyjules) le



Kendall Jenner




Gigi Hadid 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

back!day one

Une publication partagée par Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) le



Ashlee Simpson 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par Ashlee Simpson Ross (@ashleesimpsonross) le



Kylie Jenner 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Une publication partagée par Kylie (@kyliejenner) le



Olivia Culpo




Shay Mitchell 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I was trying to mimic the ride behind me but then got dizzy after this [email protected]volve #revolvefestival #revolvepartner

Une publication partagée par Shay Mitchell (@shaymitchell) le


Paris Hilton 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#FlowerChildForever

Une publication partagée par Paris Hilton (@parishilton) le



Jasmine Tookes 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#revolvefestival @revolve

Une publication partagée par Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) le



Romee Strijd


Shanina Shaik  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

matching backgrounds

Une publication partagée par SHANINA SHAIK (@shaninamshaik) le



Emily Ratajkowski 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Desert Shrimp

Une publication partagée par Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) le



Bella Thorne 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1975 was my fave. See u at our decked out party tonight

Une publication partagée par BELLA (@bellathorne) le

 

Winnie Harlow 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Barbie World makeup by me all weekend

Une publication partagée par ♔Winnie Harlow♔ (@winnieharlow) le



Stella Maxwell 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

#RevolveFestival today @revolve

Une publication partagée par Stella! (@stellamaxwell) le



Victoria Justice 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Take me to the desert#coachella2019

Une publication partagée par Victoria Justice (@victoriajustice) le



Rachel Zoe 



​Helen Owen 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Feeling festive Back in the desert rocking @victoriassecret #victoriassecret_ambassador

Une publication partagée par Helen Owen (@helenowen) le



Alessandra Ambrosio 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Coachella field of dreams#bulgariaccessories #[email protected]

Une publication partagée par Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) le



Sara Sampaio 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Day 3! Ready for Ariana!!! #coachella

Une publication partagée par Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) le



 Vanessa Hudgens

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Une publication partagée par Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) le



Selena Gomez 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Coachella for the night with T

Une publication partagée par Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) le

Share Article

Write a comment